{"id":1613,"date":"2026-09-04T08:06:41","date_gmt":"2026-09-04T08:06:41","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/?post_type=blog&#038;p=1613"},"modified":"2026-09-04T10:57:24","modified_gmt":"2026-09-04T10:57:24","slug":"two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them","status":"publish","type":"blog","link":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/","title":{"rendered":"Two Loan Paths at ACOM, One at Nimbura: Here&#8217;s What Separates Them"},"content":{"rendered":"<main>\n<p>Borrowing from ACOM branches into two products before a rate is ever quoted: one asks for collateral, one doesn&#8217;t.<\/p>\n\n<p>ACOM(M) Sdn. Bhd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Japan&#8217;s ACOM Co., Ltd., holds a KPKT licence permitting up to 18% per annum on unsecured lending and up to 12% per annum on secured lending, though its published site currently only walks a borrower through the unsecured route. Nimbura&#8217;s published terms sit entirely on the unsecured side of that fork: a short-term small loan capped at 180 days, with no secured product on offer at all. A borrower weighing the two lenders is often really asking which side of ACOM&#8217;s split, if either, suits them better than Nimbura&#8217;s single track.<\/p>\n\n<p>This guide sets out what each lender states on its own website and FAQ pages, checked in September 2026, working from that structural difference before comparing amounts, eligibility, fees and how each application actually runs.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Two Different Loan Models: Short-Term Loan vs Long-Term Instalment Loan<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>Nimbura&#8217;s published loan starts at a minimum of RM300, with first-time borrowers eligible for up to RM5,000 and repeat borrowers with a clean payment history able to reach RM10,000, repaid over a term of 91 to 180 days.<\/p>\n\n<p>ACOM&#8217;s published range runs from RM250 up to RM100,000, subject to the lender&#8217;s own credit evaluation. First-time borrowers are capped at 0.5 times their monthly gross income, not exceeding RM10,000, on a fixed six-month first contract, with the overall term extending from 6 to 60 months once an account is established.<\/p>\n\n<p>For someone who needs a modest amount to cover a short-term gap, Nimbura&#8217;s structure matches that timeline directly. For someone planning a larger expense they intend to repay gradually, ACOM&#8217;s longer tenure and higher ceiling fit that pattern more closely, provided the applicant&#8217;s income and documentation support the credit evaluation ACOM applies.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Eligibility and Documents: What Each Lender Asks For<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>Nimbura&#8217;s stated eligibility is broad: Malaysian citizens aged 18 to 70 with a valid MyKad and an active bank account. The site does not list a minimum income figure or restrict applications by employment type, and names MyKad as the primary document, with other supporting documents requested only as needed.<\/p>\n\n<p>ACOM&#8217;s published criteria are narrower and more document-heavy. Applicants must be aged 18 to 60, a Malaysian citizen employed by a private company or the government, with a minimum monthly gross income of RM500 and at least two months with their current employer, and must not be bankrupt or a politically exposed person. Supporting documents include the latest two months of salary slips, two months of salary-crediting bank statements, an EPF statement, and a utility bill dated within the last two months.<\/p>\n\n<p>By naming employment type explicitly, ACOM&#8217;s published criteria exclude applicants who earn through self-employment, freelance work, or gig income, since only private or government employees are listed as eligible. Borrowers in that position, or without a full set of payslips to submit. Nimbura&#8217;s payslip-free loan service page covers <a href=\"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/services\/loans-without-a-payslip-in-malaysia\/\">Nimbura&#8217;s no-payslip loan service<\/a> covers this scenario in more detail.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Rates, Fees and What Each Lender Discloses<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>Both lenders publish a maximum interest rate of up to 18% per annum on their standard loans. ACOM&#8217;s site and advertising permit also list a lower ceiling of up to 12% per annum specifically for secured lending, a distinction Nimbura&#8217;s materials do not include since Nimbura does not offer a secured loan option.<\/p>\n\n<p>Beyond the headline rate, the two differ in what they itemise. ACOM&#8217;s FAQ states a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the outstanding instalment amount, calculated daily after a five-day grace period, along with a stamp duty and an RM10 attestation fee collected with the first repayment rather than upfront. Nimbura&#8217;s public materials do not list an equivalent late payment figure or a separate stamp duty line.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Secured Lending: What ACOM&#8217;s Licence Allows and What It Publishes<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>ACOM&#8217;s advertising permit and site footer disclose two rate ceilings: up to 18% per annum for unsecured lending and up to 12% per annum for secured lending, the maximum permitted under its KPKT licence for a loan backed by collateral.<\/p>\n\n<p>The product pages and FAQ published on acom.com.my, however, describe only two offerings, the online personal loan and the top-up loan for existing customers, and both are presented as unsecured. No secured or collateral-backed loan product, with its own amount range, term or accepted collateral type, is set out on the site as of this research date.<\/p>\n\n<p>For a borrower specifically looking for a collateral-backed loan, ACOM&#8217;s published pages do not currently show how to apply for one, so a direct enquiry with ACOM before assuming the option is available for a given case is the more reliable route. Nimbura&#8217;s own materials do not mention a secured or collateral loan at all, so the comparison here is limited to what each lender&#8217;s licence permits rather than what either actively advertises.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Applying, Getting Approved and Getting Paid<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>Nimbura describes its process in three steps: submit the application, receive a decision, receive the funds, with e-KYC, OTP and MCMC-issued digital certificates handling identity verification. Its stated approval time is around 15 minutes, with disbursement the same working day.<\/p>\n\n<p>ACOM&#8217;s process runs to five steps: complete an online form, upload the required documents, receive an approval notification by SMS, complete digital attestation and signature, and attend an in-person verification if selected. ACOM states a response within 1 to 3 working days once documents are complete, with an additional 1 to 3 days if anything is missing, and funds are sent to the applicant&#8217;s registered bank account with confirmation by SMS. Readers comparing this fully digital route with a traditional bank application. Nimbura&#8217;s licensed money lender service page explains <a href=\"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/services\/secure-financing-from-a-licensed-money-lender\/\">Nimbura&#8217;s licensed money lender service<\/a> for more background.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Repayment, Early Settlement and Late Payment<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>Nimbura&#8217;s repayment runs in monthly instalments, with no penalty for early repayment and a stated extension option of up to three periods of 30 days each if a borrower needs more time.<\/p>\n\n<p>ACOM only accepts repayment by online transfer or bank deposit through selected banks, and does not accept cash at its office. Early settlement is allowed at any time with no termination fee, provided the borrower gives 30 days&#8217; notice and pays the remaining principal plus billed interest. ACOM&#8217;s published pages describe this early settlement route but do not set out a separate extension or deferment mechanism for a borrower who needs more time mid-term rather than settling early, so that situation is worth raising directly with ACOM before it arises.<\/p>\n<div class='table-scroll-container'>\n<figure class=\"wp-block-table\"><table class=\"has-fixed-layout\"><thead><tr><th><strong>Criteria<\/strong><\/th><th><strong>Nimbura<\/strong><\/th><th><strong>ACOM Malaysia<\/strong><\/th><\/tr><\/thead><tbody><tr><td><strong>Legal entity &amp; KPKT licence<\/strong><\/td><td>NIMBURA SDN. BHD. (202001030236 \/ 1386556-P), licence WL7662\/10\/01-3\/110127, valid 12\/01\/2025-11\/01\/2027<\/td><td>ACOM(M) Sdn. Bhd. (202101024811 \/ 1425111-V), licence WL8076\/14\/01-2\/201126, valid 21\/11\/2024-20\/11\/2026<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Loan model<\/strong><\/td><td>Short-term small loan<\/td><td>Instalment personal loan, with a top-up option for existing customers<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Loan amount<\/strong><\/td><td>Minimum RM300; up to RM5,000 first loan; up to RM10,000 for repeat borrowers<\/td><td>RM250 up to RM100,000, subject to credit evaluation; first loan capped at 0.5x monthly income, not exceeding RM10,000<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Loan term<\/strong><\/td><td>91-180 days<\/td><td>6-60 months; first loan fixed at 6 months<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Maximum interest rate<\/strong><\/td><td>Up to 18% per annum<\/td><td>Up to 18% per annum unsecured; up to 12% per annum secured, per licence ceiling<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Stamp duty \/ attestation fee<\/strong><\/td><td>Not publicly specified<\/td><td>Stamp duty from around RM5 and an RM10 attestation fee per ACOM&#8217;s FAQ; a separate ACOM page states RM50 for stamp duty, see table note<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Late payment charge<\/strong><\/td><td>Not publicly specified<\/td><td>8% per annum on the outstanding instalment amount, calculated daily after a 5-day grace period<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Early settlement<\/strong><\/td><td>No penalty<\/td><td>No penalty, with 30 days&#8217; notice requested before settling<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Repayment extension<\/strong><\/td><td>Up to 3 extensions of 30 days each<\/td><td>Not publicly specified<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Approval time<\/strong><\/td><td>Around 15 minutes<\/td><td>Typically 1-3 working days with complete documents<\/td><\/tr><tr><td><strong>Disbursement<\/strong><\/td><td>Same working day<\/td><td>To the registered bank account after approval, confirmed by SMS<\/td><\/tr><\/tbody><\/table><\/figure>\n<\/div>\n<p>ACOM&#8217;s own pages are not fully consistent on the stamp duty figure: its FAQ states an amount from around RM5, while its personal loan product page states RM50. The table above shows both as published, and the discrepancy is flagged in the editorial notes for confirmation before publishing. The 12% secured rate shown for ACOM reflects its licence ceiling rather than an actively described product, as covered in the section above on secured lending.<\/p>\n<div class=\"ps-section ps-yoast-faq-block\"><div class=\"ps-content\">\n<div class=\"schema-faq wp-block-yoast-faq-block\"><div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508681251\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>Is a secured loan actually available from ACOM?<\/strong><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">ACOM&#8217;s licence and advertising permit list a maximum rate of 12% per annum for secured lending alongside 18% per annum for unsecured lending, but the two products described on acom.com.my, the personal loan and the top-up loan, are both presented as unsecured. Anyone looking specifically for a collateral-backed loan should confirm directly with ACOM whether that product is currently offered.<\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508813795\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>Self-employed and gig workers: are they eligible for an ACOM loan?<\/strong><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">ACOM&#8217;s published eligibility states the applicant must be a private or government employee, which by its own wording does not extend to self-employed or freelance income. Nimbura&#8217;s stated eligibility does not name an employment type, though supporting documents may still be requested case by case.<\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508865704\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>First loan limits at each lender: how much can a new borrower get?<\/strong><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">Nimbura&#8217;s first-loan ceiling is RM5,000. ACOM caps a first loan at 0.5 times the applicant&#8217;s monthly gross income, not exceeding RM10,000, over a fixed six-month term.<\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508887906\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>What extra documents does ACOM ask for compared with Nimbura?<\/strong><br><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">ACOM&#8217;s published list includes two months of salary slips, two months of salary-crediting bank statements, an EPF statement and a recent utility bill. Nimbura&#8217;s site names MyKad as the primary requirement, with other documents requested only as needed.<\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508899429\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>A late payment on an ACOM loan: what does it cost?<\/strong><br><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">ACOM states a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the outstanding instalment, calculated daily after a five-day grace period. Nimbura&#8217;s public FAQ does not list an equivalent late payment figure.<\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508931863\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>Can an ACOM loan be settled before the end of its term?<\/strong><br><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">Yes. ACOM&#8217;s FAQ states early settlement is allowed at any time with no termination fee, provided the borrower gives 30 days&#8217; notice and pays the outstanding principal plus billed interest. Nimbura also states no penalty for early repayment.<br><\/p> <\/div> <div class=\"schema-faq-section\" id=\"faq-question-1788508947608\"><strong class=\"schema-faq-question\"><strong>From application to payout, how long does ACOM typically take?<\/strong><br><\/strong> <p class=\"schema-faq-answer\">ACOM states a response within 1 to 3 working days once documents are complete, with funds sent to the registered bank account after approval and confirmed by SMS. Nimbura&#8217;s stated approval time is around 15 minutes, with disbursement the same working day.<\/p> <\/div> <\/div>\n<\/div><\/div>\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Choosing Between the Two<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>The published details point toward different situations rather than a single preferable choice. ACOM&#8217;s backing by ACOM Co., Ltd., a Japanese consumer finance group operating since 1978, its longer repayment window of up to 60 months, its higher published ceiling of RM100,000, and its disclosed late payment and settlement terms may suit a salaried applicant planning a larger expense who values knowing the exact figures in advance, provided their employment and income meet ACOM&#8217;s stated criteria. Nimbura&#8217;s broader stated eligibility, without a named income floor or employment-type restriction, its shorter 91 to 180 day term, and its explicit multi-extension option may suit a borrower who needs a smaller amount over a shorter period, or whose employment situation sits outside ACOM&#8217;s published criteria. Since a stamp duty discrepancy and the secured loan question remain unresolved on ACOM&#8217;s own pages at the time of writing, confirming current terms directly with the relevant lender before applying is worth doing regardless of which structure fits better on paper.<\/p>\n\n<h2 class=\"wp-block-heading\"><strong>Disclaimer<\/strong><\/h2>\n\n<p>The loan amounts, rates, fees, eligibility rules and processing times covered here reflect what Nimbura and ACOM(M) Sdn. Bhd. had published at the time this article was researched, and any of it can change without notice. Satisfying the published eligibility criteria is not a guarantee of approval, since each lender still runs its own internal assessment on every application. Before applying, readers should confirm the current terms directly with whichever lender they are considering, and weigh their own ability to repay before committing to a loan.<\/p>\n<\/main>","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Borrowing from ACOM branches into two products before a rate is ever quoted: one asks for collateral, one doesn&#8217;t. ACOM(M) Sdn. Bhd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Japan&#8217;s ACOM Co., Ltd., holds a KPKT licence permitting up to 18% per annum on unsecured lending and up to 12% per annum on secured lending, though its published [&hellip;]<\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":4,"featured_media":1614,"template":"","meta":{"_acf_changed":false,"_glsr_average":0,"_glsr_ranking":0,"_glsr_reviews":0},"class_list":["post-1613","blog","type-blog","status-publish","has-post-thumbnail","hentry"],"acf":[],"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with the Yoast SEO Premium plugin v1 (Yoast SEO v27.3) - https:\/\/yoast.com\/product\/yoast-seo-premium-wordpress\/ -->\n<title>ACOM&#039;s Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura&#039;s Single Loan | Nimbura<\/title>\n<meta name=\"description\" content=\"See how ACOM&#039;s secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura&#039;s single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender&#039;s published KPKT terms.\" \/>\n<meta name=\"robots\" content=\"index, follow, max-snippet:-1, max-image-preview:large, max-video-preview:-1\" \/>\n<link rel=\"canonical\" href=\"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:locale\" content=\"en_US\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:type\" content=\"article\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:title\" content=\"ACOM&#039;s Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura&#039;s Single Loan | Nimbura\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:description\" content=\"See how ACOM&#039;s secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura&#039;s single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender&#039;s published KPKT terms.\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:url\" content=\"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:site_name\" content=\"Nimbura\" \/>\n<meta property=\"article:publisher\" content=\"https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/profile.php?id=61578911964446\" \/>\n<meta property=\"article:modified_time\" content=\"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:image\" content=\"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png\" \/>\n\t<meta property=\"og:image:width\" content=\"1536\" \/>\n\t<meta property=\"og:image:height\" content=\"1024\" \/>\n\t<meta property=\"og:image:type\" content=\"image\/png\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:card\" content=\"summary_large_image\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:label1\" content=\"Est. reading time\" \/>\n\t<meta name=\"twitter:data1\" content=\"9 minutes\" \/>\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\" class=\"yoast-schema-graph\">{\"@context\":\"https:\\\/\\\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"Article\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#article\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/\"},\"author\":{\"name\":\"SEOMarket\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#\\\/schema\\\/person\\\/550fa3fc2fc6f19b907961883b3d0a49\"},\"headline\":\"Two Loan Paths at ACOM, One at Nimbura: Here&#8217;s What Separates Them\",\"datePublished\":\"2026-09-04T08:06:41+00:00\",\"dateModified\":\"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00\",\"mainEntityOfPage\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/\"},\"wordCount\":2002,\"publisher\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#organization\"},\"image\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#primaryimage\"},\"thumbnailUrl\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/09\\\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":[\"WebPage\",\"FAQPage\"],\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/\",\"name\":\"ACOM's Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura's Single Loan | Nimbura\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#website\"},\"primaryImageOfPage\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#primaryimage\"},\"image\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#primaryimage\"},\"thumbnailUrl\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/09\\\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png\",\"datePublished\":\"2026-09-04T08:06:41+00:00\",\"dateModified\":\"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00\",\"description\":\"See how ACOM's secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura's single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender's published KPKT terms.\",\"breadcrumb\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#breadcrumb\"},\"mainEntity\":[{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508681251\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508813795\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508865704\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508887906\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508899429\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508931863\"},{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508947608\"}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"ReadAction\",\"target\":[\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#primaryimage\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/09\\\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/09\\\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png\",\"width\":1536,\"height\":1024},{\"@type\":\"BreadcrumbList\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#breadcrumb\",\"itemListElement\":[{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":1,\"name\":\"Nimbura\",\"item\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/\"},{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":2,\"name\":\"Blog\",\"item\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/\"},{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":3,\"name\":\"Two Loan Paths at ACOM, One at Nimbura: Here&#8217;s What Separates Them\"}]},{\"@type\":\"WebSite\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#website\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/\",\"name\":\"Nimbura website\",\"description\":\"\",\"publisher\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#organization\"},\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"SearchAction\",\"target\":{\"@type\":\"EntryPoint\",\"urlTemplate\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/?s={search_term_string}\"},\"query-input\":{\"@type\":\"PropertyValueSpecification\",\"valueRequired\":true,\"valueName\":\"search_term_string\"}}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Organization\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#organization\",\"name\":\"NIMBURA SDN. BHD.\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/\",\"logo\":{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#\\\/schema\\\/logo\\\/image\\\/\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/02\\\/site-logotype.png\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/wp-content\\\/uploads\\\/2026\\\/02\\\/site-logotype.png\",\"width\":284,\"height\":56,\"caption\":\"NIMBURA SDN. BHD.\"},\"image\":{\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#\\\/schema\\\/logo\\\/image\\\/\"},\"sameAs\":[\"https:\\\/\\\/www.facebook.com\\\/profile.php?id=61578911964446\",\"https:\\\/\\\/www.instagram.com\\\/nimbura.my\\\/\",\"https:\\\/\\\/www.youtube.com\\\/@Nimbura\",\"https:\\\/\\\/www.tiktok.com\\\/@nimbura.my\"]},{\"@type\":\"Person\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/#\\\/schema\\\/person\\\/550fa3fc2fc6f19b907961883b3d0a49\",\"name\":\"SEOMarket\",\"image\":{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/secure.gravatar.com\\\/avatar\\\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g\",\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/secure.gravatar.com\\\/avatar\\\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\\\/\\\/secure.gravatar.com\\\/avatar\\\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g\",\"caption\":\"SEOMarket\"},\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/author\\\/seomarket\\\/\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508681251\",\"position\":1,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508681251\",\"name\":\"Is a secured loan actually available from ACOM?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"ACOM's licence and advertising permit list a maximum rate of 12% per annum for secured lending alongside 18% per annum for unsecured lending, but the two products described on acom.com.my, the personal loan and the top-up loan, are both presented as unsecured. Anyone looking specifically for a collateral-backed loan should confirm directly with ACOM whether that product is currently offered.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508813795\",\"position\":2,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508813795\",\"name\":\"Self-employed and gig workers: are they eligible for an ACOM loan?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"ACOM's published eligibility states the applicant must be a private or government employee, which by its own wording does not extend to self-employed or freelance income. Nimbura's stated eligibility does not name an employment type, though supporting documents may still be requested case by case.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508865704\",\"position\":3,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508865704\",\"name\":\"First loan limits at each lender: how much can a new borrower get?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Nimbura's first-loan ceiling is RM5,000. ACOM caps a first loan at 0.5 times the applicant's monthly gross income, not exceeding RM10,000, over a fixed six-month term.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508887906\",\"position\":4,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508887906\",\"name\":\"What extra documents does ACOM ask for compared with Nimbura?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"ACOM's published list includes two months of salary slips, two months of salary-crediting bank statements, an EPF statement and a recent utility bill. Nimbura's site names MyKad as the primary requirement, with other documents requested only as needed.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508899429\",\"position\":5,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508899429\",\"name\":\"A late payment on an ACOM loan: what does it cost?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"ACOM states a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the outstanding instalment, calculated daily after a five-day grace period. Nimbura's public FAQ does not list an equivalent late payment figure.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508931863\",\"position\":6,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508931863\",\"name\":\"Can an ACOM loan be settled before the end of its term?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"Yes. ACOM's FAQ states early settlement is allowed at any time with no termination fee, provided the borrower gives 30 days' notice and pays the outstanding principal plus billed interest. Nimbura also states no penalty for early repayment.<br>\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Question\",\"@id\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508947608\",\"position\":7,\"url\":\"https:\\\/\\\/www.nimbura.my\\\/en\\\/blog\\\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\\\/#faq-question-1788508947608\",\"name\":\"From application to payout, how long does ACOM typically take?\",\"answerCount\":1,\"acceptedAnswer\":{\"@type\":\"Answer\",\"text\":\"ACOM states a response within 1 to 3 working days once documents are complete, with funds sent to the registered bank account after approval and confirmed by SMS. Nimbura's stated approval time is around 15 minutes, with disbursement the same working day.\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"}]}<\/script>\n<!-- \/ Yoast SEO Premium plugin. -->","yoast_head_json":{"title":"ACOM's Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura's Single Loan | Nimbura","description":"See how ACOM's secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura's single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender's published KPKT terms.","robots":{"index":"index","follow":"follow","max-snippet":"max-snippet:-1","max-image-preview":"max-image-preview:large","max-video-preview":"max-video-preview:-1"},"canonical":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/","og_locale":"en_US","og_type":"article","og_title":"ACOM's Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura's Single Loan | Nimbura","og_description":"See how ACOM's secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura's single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender's published KPKT terms.","og_url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/","og_site_name":"Nimbura","article_publisher":"https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/profile.php?id=61578911964446","article_modified_time":"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00","og_image":[{"width":1536,"height":1024,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png","type":"image\/png"}],"twitter_card":"summary_large_image","twitter_misc":{"Est. reading time":"9 minutes"},"schema":{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"Article","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#article","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/"},"author":{"name":"SEOMarket","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#\/schema\/person\/550fa3fc2fc6f19b907961883b3d0a49"},"headline":"Two Loan Paths at ACOM, One at Nimbura: Here&#8217;s What Separates Them","datePublished":"2026-09-04T08:06:41+00:00","dateModified":"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/"},"wordCount":2002,"publisher":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#organization"},"image":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#primaryimage"},"thumbnailUrl":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png","inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":["WebPage","FAQPage"],"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/","url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/","name":"ACOM's Secured and Unsecured Split, Measured Against Nimbura's Single Loan | Nimbura","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#website"},"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#primaryimage"},"image":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#primaryimage"},"thumbnailUrl":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png","datePublished":"2026-09-04T08:06:41+00:00","dateModified":"2026-09-04T10:57:24+00:00","description":"See how ACOM's secured and unsecured loan paths, and Nimbura's single unsecured product, compare on loan amount, term, eligibility, fees and approval time based on each lender's published KPKT terms.","breadcrumb":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#breadcrumb"},"mainEntity":[{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508681251"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508813795"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508865704"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508887906"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508899429"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508931863"},{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508947608"}],"inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/"]}]},{"@type":"ImageObject","inLanguage":"en-US","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#primaryimage","url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png","contentUrl":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/09\/Nimbura-vs-ACOM.png","width":1536,"height":1024},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Nimbura","item":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Blog","item":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Two Loan Paths at ACOM, One at Nimbura: Here&#8217;s What Separates Them"}]},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#website","url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/","name":"Nimbura website","description":"","publisher":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#organization"},"potentialAction":[{"@type":"SearchAction","target":{"@type":"EntryPoint","urlTemplate":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/?s={search_term_string}"},"query-input":{"@type":"PropertyValueSpecification","valueRequired":true,"valueName":"search_term_string"}}],"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#organization","name":"NIMBURA SDN. BHD.","url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","inLanguage":"en-US","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/","url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/02\/site-logotype.png","contentUrl":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/wp-content\/uploads\/2026\/02\/site-logotype.png","width":284,"height":56,"caption":"NIMBURA SDN. BHD."},"image":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/"},"sameAs":["https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/profile.php?id=61578911964446","https:\/\/www.instagram.com\/nimbura.my\/","https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/@Nimbura","https:\/\/www.tiktok.com\/@nimbura.my"]},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/#\/schema\/person\/550fa3fc2fc6f19b907961883b3d0a49","name":"SEOMarket","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","inLanguage":"en-US","@id":"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g","url":"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g","contentUrl":"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/0732fcdcb9d13ccf39c66093f24839b6f88ee64ca1cb43a4ce1770725a406f60?s=96&d=mm&r=g","caption":"SEOMarket"},"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/author\/seomarket\/"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508681251","position":1,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508681251","name":"Is a secured loan actually available from ACOM?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"ACOM's licence and advertising permit list a maximum rate of 12% per annum for secured lending alongside 18% per annum for unsecured lending, but the two products described on acom.com.my, the personal loan and the top-up loan, are both presented as unsecured. Anyone looking specifically for a collateral-backed loan should confirm directly with ACOM whether that product is currently offered.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508813795","position":2,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508813795","name":"Self-employed and gig workers: are they eligible for an ACOM loan?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"ACOM's published eligibility states the applicant must be a private or government employee, which by its own wording does not extend to self-employed or freelance income. Nimbura's stated eligibility does not name an employment type, though supporting documents may still be requested case by case.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508865704","position":3,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508865704","name":"First loan limits at each lender: how much can a new borrower get?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Nimbura's first-loan ceiling is RM5,000. ACOM caps a first loan at 0.5 times the applicant's monthly gross income, not exceeding RM10,000, over a fixed six-month term.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508887906","position":4,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508887906","name":"What extra documents does ACOM ask for compared with Nimbura?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"ACOM's published list includes two months of salary slips, two months of salary-crediting bank statements, an EPF statement and a recent utility bill. Nimbura's site names MyKad as the primary requirement, with other documents requested only as needed.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508899429","position":5,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508899429","name":"A late payment on an ACOM loan: what does it cost?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"ACOM states a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the outstanding instalment, calculated daily after a five-day grace period. Nimbura's public FAQ does not list an equivalent late payment figure.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508931863","position":6,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508931863","name":"Can an ACOM loan be settled before the end of its term?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"Yes. ACOM's FAQ states early settlement is allowed at any time with no termination fee, provided the borrower gives 30 days' notice and pays the outstanding principal plus billed interest. Nimbura also states no penalty for early repayment.<br>","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Question","@id":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508947608","position":7,"url":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/blog\/two-loan-paths-at-acom-one-at-nimbura-here-s-what-separates-them\/#faq-question-1788508947608","name":"From application to payout, how long does ACOM typically take?","answerCount":1,"acceptedAnswer":{"@type":"Answer","text":"ACOM states a response within 1 to 3 working days once documents are complete, with funds sent to the registered bank account after approval and confirmed by SMS. Nimbura's stated approval time is around 15 minutes, with disbursement the same working day.","inLanguage":"en-US"},"inLanguage":"en-US"}]}},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/blog\/1613","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/blog"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/blog"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/4"}],"wp:featuredmedia":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media\/1614"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.nimbura.my\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=1613"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}