Table of contents
QuicKredit asks for payslips, EPF statements, or SSM registration papers, depending on how an applicant earns a living. Nimbura asks for a MyKad.
That contrast, drawn straight from each lender’s own FAQ, sets the tone for most of what follows. QuicKredit, operated by ManagePay Resources Sdn Bhd, runs a documentation-heavy approval process split by employment type and offers both a secured and an unsecured loan, while Nimbura runs a single unsecured product through an application-to-disbursement journey that never asks for a printed statement. Both operate under KPKT licences, but the resemblance mostly stops there.
The comparison below is built for two different borrowers: one who already has payslips or SSM paperwork in hand and might value QuicKredit’s secured-loan option or its prepaid-card disbursement route, and one who has neither and would rather apply with a MyKad alone. It works through eligibility and documents first, then loan structure, approval timing, repayment and early settlement, before setting rates and costs side by side in a single table. Everything below was checked against each lender’s own published materials in September 2026; where a detail is not stated outright, it is marked as not publicly specified rather than assumed.
Before You Apply: What Each Lender Wants to See
Nimbura’s stated requirement is narrow: a valid MyKad. Supporting documents are requested case by case, and the lender does not publish a fuller checklist beyond that starting point.
QuicKredit works from a published, tiered list instead. Private-sector employees are asked for an IC, their latest EPF statement, three months of payslips and three months of bank statements, or a six-month commission statement if they earn commission. Self-employed applicants provide an IC, SSM business registration documents (Form D/E plus an updated Form A/B) and three months of bank statements. Public-sector employees need only an IC and one month of payslip. For someone without a payslip on hand, whether newly self-employed or working informally, Nimbura’s lighter published requirement is easier to meet on paper, though QuicKredit’s self-employed route does account for SSM-registered businesses specifically. Readers who want more on income documentation generally. Nimbura’s payslip-free loan service page covers Nimbura’s no-payslip loan service.
Loan Ceilings: One Product Against Two
Nimbura’s product line stays single: one unsecured personal loan, running from a minimum of RM300 up to RM5,000 for a first loan, or up to RM10,000 for a repeat borrower with a clean payment record, over a term of 91 to 180 days.
QuicKredit’s FAQ describes two separate products instead: an unsecured loan from RM1,000 up to RM10,000 at a maximum APR of 18% per annum over 3 to 12 months, and a secured loan from RM1,000 up to RM1,000,000 at a maximum APR of 12% per annum over a longer term. This is where QuicKredit’s secured option becomes genuinely useful: a borrower with an asset to pledge and a need well above what a small unsecured loan covers has a facility Nimbura simply does not offer. For someone comparing unsecured, non-collateral loans only, the more relevant figure is QuicKredit’s RM1,000 to RM10,000 unsecured range, which lands close to Nimbura’s repeat-borrower ceiling but starts higher and carries no separate first-time cap.
From Application to Decision: Two Different Clocks
Nimbura describes its process in three steps: submit the application, receive approval, receive funds, with a decision typically reached in around 15 minutes using e-KYC, OTP and MCMC-issued digital certificates, entirely online.
QuicKredit runs on a longer, document-checked timeline: 10 to 15 working days, with the decision communicated by email. Once approved, the applicant is asked to visit a QuicKredit office in person to sign the loan agreement before funds are released. Someone hoping for a same-day answer is looking at a fundamentally different process, one built around verification steps and a physical signature rather than an instant app decision. Readers curious how a licensed moneylender’s process compares with a bank loan more broadly. Nimbura’s own licensed-loan service page covers Nimbura’s licensed-loan service.
Where the Money Lands, and How It Comes Back
Nimbura disburses approved loans on the same working day, paid into the borrower’s bank account, consistent with the active-bank-account requirement it states upfront. Its public FAQ describes repayment as monthly installments but does not specify a repayment channel.
QuicKredit’s disbursement side is broader. Funds can land in a QuicKredit account balance, on a Mastercard prepaid card, or in a CASA bank account, a spread that lines up with ManagePay’s wider payments business, which also runs the MPay prepaid card and e-wallet platform. That gives QuicKredit borrowers an option beyond a plain bank transfer. Repayment, though, narrows back down: QuicKredit’s FAQ names cash payment at Public Bank branches or Public Bank cash deposit machines as the only repayment channels, so a borrower without easy access to either would need to plan around that specifically.
Paying Off Early, or Needing to Push a Date Back
Both lenders allow early settlement without an extra fee. Nimbura’s FAQ states no penalty for early repayment, and QuicKredit’s terms and conditions likewise describe no early settlement fee, though QuicKredit requires thirty days’ written notice before processing one.
Needing more time works differently. Nimbura’s FAQ describes up to three extensions of 30 days each. QuicKredit’s terms and conditions state that the loan amount, tenure, installment sum and due date cannot be adjusted once the agreement is signed, and its public FAQ does not describe a comparable extension mechanism, a gap worth weighing for a borrower who expects repayment timing to shift.
Rates, Term and the Extra Costs
The maximum APR on Nimbura’s loan and on QuicKredit’s unsecured loan is identical: 18% per annum. The real difference sits in term length and in the costs disclosed beyond interest, both summarised in the table below.
| Criteria | Nimbura | QuicKredit |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity & KPKT licence | NIMBURA SDN. BHD. (202001030236 / 1386556-P), licence WL7662/10/01-3/110127, valid 12/01/2025-11/01/2027 | ManagePay Resources Sdn Bhd (1023181-W), licence WL6846/10/01-4/310126, published validity 01/02/2024-31/01/2026 |
| Loan amount | RM300 minimum; up to RM5,000 first loan; up to RM10,000 repeat borrowers | RM1,000-RM10,000 (unsecured); RM1,000-RM1,000,000 (secured, separate product) |
| Loan term | 91-180 days | 3-12 months (unsecured); 3-36 months (secured) |
| Maximum APR | 18% per annum | 18% per annum (unsecured); 12% per annum (secured) |
| Approval time | Around 15 minutes | 10-15 working days; approval confirmed by email |
| Disbursement | Same working day, to the borrower’s bank account | QuicKredit balance, Mastercard prepaid card, or CASA bank account, after an in-person agreement signing |
| Repayment channel | Not publicly specified | Cash payment at Public Bank branches or Public Bank cash deposit machines |
| Late payment charge | Not publicly specified | 8% per annum on the overdue amount |
| Stamp duty / other charges | Not publicly specified | Borrower bears stamp duty and Commissioner for Oaths fees; app listing example: 0.5% stamp duty plus RM20 attestation fee on a RM1,000 loan |
| Early settlement | No penalty | No early settlement fee; 30 days’ written notice required |
| Repayment extension | Up to 3 extensions of 30 days each | Not publicly specified; agreement states terms cannot be adjusted after signing |
QuicKredit’s stamp duty and processing cost example is drawn from its own app store listing rather than a fee schedule published on quickredit.my, so treat the 0.5% stamp duty and RM20 attestation fee as an example rather than a confirmed flat charge, and confirm it before relying on it. Nimbura’s public materials do not publish an equivalent stamp duty or late payment figure, so a borrower who needs that number ahead of time would need to ask directly.
Not entirely. QuicKredit’s FAQ describes an approval decision within 10 to 15 working days, communicated by email, followed by a request for the applicant to visit a QuicKredit office in person to sign the loan agreement before funds are released. Nimbura’s process, by contrast, is described as complete online in three steps, with a decision in around 15 minutes.
QuicKredit’s unsecured loan runs from RM1,000 to RM10,000 at a maximum APR of 18% per annum over 3 to 12 months. Its secured loan, which requires collateral, runs from RM1,000 up to RM1,000,000 at a maximum APR of 12% per annum over a longer term. Nimbura offers a single unsecured product and has no equivalent secured facility.
QuicKredit’s FAQ sets out a tiered list by employment type: private-sector employees provide an IC, EPF statement, three months of payslips and three months of bank statements; self-employed applicants provide SSM business registration documents and bank statements; public-sector employees provide an IC and one month of payslip. Nimbura states MyKad as its core requirement, with other documents requested as needed rather than listed in advance.
QuicKredit’s FAQ lists cash payment at Public Bank branches or Public Bank cash deposit machines as the repayment channels. Nimbura’s public materials describe repayment as monthly installments but do not specify a repayment channel.
QuicKredit’s terms state no early settlement fee, but require thirty days’ written notice before an early settlement is processed. Nimbura’s FAQ also states no penalty for early repayment.
QuicKredit’s FAQ states a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the overdue amount, applied after five days overdue. Nimbura’s public FAQ does not list an equivalent late payment figure.
QuicKredit’s terms and conditions state that the loan amount, tenure, installment sum and due date cannot be adjusted once the agreement is signed, and its public FAQ does not describe an extension option. Nimbura’s FAQ describes up to three extensions of 30 days each.
Which Fits, Depending on What You Already Have
The two lenders suit overlapping but not identical borrowers, based on what each one publishes. QuicKredit’s document-based process and its separate secured loan option may suit someone who has payslips or SSM registration on hand, does not mind an in-person signing step and a longer approval window, or needs an amount beyond what an unsecured microloan covers and has an asset to secure it against. Nimbura’s lighter published documentation, same-day disbursement and stated multi-extension option may suit someone who wants to finish the process online without a branch or office visit, or who simply does not have payslips ready. Both operate under KPKT licences, and checking each lender’s current terms directly before applying is worth doing regardless of which fits better on paper, since licensed moneylender terms and published licence validity dates can change.
Disclaimer
The loan amounts, interest rates, fees, documentation requirements and processing times in this article reflect information Nimbura and QuicKredit had published at the time of research, and any of it may change without notice. Approval depends on each lender’s own assessment of the applicant, so meeting the published criteria is not a guarantee of approval. Borrowers should verify current terms, licence status and fees directly with the lender before applying, and weigh their own ability to repay before taking on any loan.


