Table of contents
Submit a loan application to AdaCash and its FAQ gives you a window: a few hours during working hours, or the next business day if you apply after that. Submit the same application to Nimbura and the figure is fixed: about 15 minutes, with funds arriving the same working day. That gap between an estimate and a stated number turns up again and again in what the two lenders choose to publish, not only in the timeline.
Neither lender is unlicensed or informal. Both hold a valid KPKT moneylending licence and a matching advertising permit, and both cap interest at the same statutory maximum, so the licence itself decides nothing here. What decides something is buried further down: how firm that approval window really is, whether an early settlement request is guaranteed or left to the lender’s discretion, and what a late payment costs when it’s written down in black and white. This comparison uses each lender’s own published pages, checked in September 2026, rather than marketing language from either site.
The Application Steps Are the Same; the Certainty Isn’t
Apply, wait for a decision, get the funds: both lenders describe the same three-step shape. Nimbura attaches a number to each stage. e-KYC and OTP verification, an MCMC-issued digital certificate confirming identity, approval in around 15 minutes, and disbursement the same working day.
AdaCash’s own FAQ walks through a similar process: submit the form, verify a phone number by OTP, upload identity documents. What it doesn’t offer is Nimbura’s precision. Applications are processed within a few hours during working hours, or by the next business day if submitted outside those hours, with a decision confirmed by SMS and email. For a broader look at how this digital-first model differs from a traditional bank loan application. Nimbura sets this out on its licensed-loan service page, covering how a licensed money lender loan works.
A borrower who wants a same-day answer has more to go on with Nimbura’s published figures. Applying at 11pm changes the picture for an AdaCash applicant too: the lender’s own materials set the expectation that a reply might not arrive until the next business day, which is worth planning around rather than assuming.
Eligibility Splits on Age First, Then on Income Proof
Nimbura’s stated eligibility is broad. Malaysian citizens aged 18 to 70, a valid MyKad, an active bank account. No income threshold. No employment-type restriction.
AdaCash’s homepage sets a narrower age floor, 21 to 70, and its FAQ adds a condition Nimbura does not state: applicants need a steady source of income, though no specific minimum figure is published on adacash.my itself. Its FAQ also notes that applications are considered from a range of credit backgrounds, with a stronger credit history improving an applicant’s chances rather than a poor one ruling an application out automatically. Borrowers without a formal payslip who want to understand how income documentation is typically assessed by licensed lenders. Nimbura addresses this on its no-payslip loan page, under applying for a loan without a payslip.
An 18-year-old applicant clears Nimbura’s bar and misses AdaCash’s by three years. A borrower without a regular payslip who still has some form of income would do well to confirm directly with AdaCash how that requirement gets assessed in practice, since its FAQ states the rule without listing which proof formats count.
How Much a First Loan and a Repeat Loan Can Actually Reach
Nimbura’s minimum loan is RM300. A first-time borrower can reach up to RM5,000, and a repeat borrower with a clean payment history can go as high as RM10,000.
AdaCash states a first-loan range of RM500 to RM5,000 on its own site, with the exact amount tied to the applicant’s profile, and describes repeat-borrower limits as higher without naming a fixed ceiling. Term length follows the same first-time and repeat split: a first loan runs a fixed 92 days, a repeat loan can stretch to 180 days.
Both lenders raise the available amount for borrowers who repay on time. What neither one spells out in advance is how much of that range a first application is likely to actually receive, so the ceiling matters less in practice than the outcome of that first assessment.
Early Settlement: A Stated Right Versus a Discretionary Approval
Nimbura states plainly that early repayment carries no penalty. It also describes a specific extension option, up to three extensions of 30 days each, for a borrower who needs more time.
AdaCash’s FAQ describes early repayment as allowed, but its formal terms and conditions tell a slightly different story: an early settlement request is approved at the company’s sole discretion, not guaranteed outright. Those same terms disclose a specific late payment charge, 8% per annum on the outstanding balance, calculated daily from the date of default, a more precise figure than Nimbura publishes for the same situation. AdaCash’s own materials describe no comparable extension mechanism.
A borrower who expects to need more time partway through the loan has a clearer option to plan around with Nimbura. A borrower who wants a fixed number for what a late payment would cost already has one, in AdaCash’s own terms, where Nimbura’s public pages leave that figure unstated.
| Criteria | Nimbura | AdaCash |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity & KPKT licence | NIMBURA SDN. BHD. (202001030236 / 1386556-P), licence WL7662/10/01-3/110127, valid 12/01/2025-11/01/2027 | ROCK WING CAPITAL SDN. BHD., licence WL7787/14/01-3/210327, valid to 21/03/2027 |
| Loan term | 91-180 days | First loan fixed at 92 days; repeat loans up to 180 days |
| Maximum APR | 18% per annum | 18% per annum |
| First-loan amount | Up to RM5,000 (minimum RM300) | RM500 to RM5,000, per AdaCash’s own FAQ |
| Repeat-loan amount | Up to RM10,000 with a clean payment history | Higher amount available; no fixed ceiling published |
| Late payment charge | Not publicly specified | 8% per annum on the outstanding balance, calculated daily from the date of default |
| Stamp duty / legal costs | Not publicly specified | Borrower bears the actual stamp duty and legal fees; exact amount not itemised on AdaCash’s own site |
| Early settlement | No penalty, stated explicitly | Allowed per FAQ; formal terms describe approval as discretionary rather than guaranteed |
| Approval and disbursement | Around 15 minutes; funds the same working day | Processed within a few hours in working hours, or the next business day after hours; funds by bank transfer |
The headline APR is identical for both lenders. Whatever affects the total cost of borrowing sits in the fee lines and process terms around that rate, not in the rate itself.
AdaCash’s own site states RM500 to RM5,000 for a first loan, with the exact approved amount depending on the applicant’s profile. Nimbura’s published first-loan range runs from RM300 to RM5,000.
AdaCash’s homepage states an age range of 21 to 70, and its FAQ adds that applicants need a steady source of income, though no specific minimum income figure appears on adacash.my. Nimbura’s published age range is wider, 18 to 70, with no income threshold stated.
AdaCash’s FAQ states that applications are processed within a few hours during working hours, or by the next business day if submitted outside those hours, with a decision sent by SMS and email. Nimbura states an approval time of around 15 minutes and disbursement the same working day.
AdaCash’s FAQ describes early repayment as allowed, though its terms and conditions state that an early settlement request is approved at the company’s discretion rather than guaranteed. Nimbura states outright that early repayment carries no penalty.
AdaCash’s terms and conditions disclose a late payment charge of 8% per annum on the outstanding balance, calculated daily from the date of default. Nimbura’s public pages do not list an equivalent figure for a late payment charge.
AdaCash’s FAQ states that applications are considered from a range of credit backgrounds, with a stronger credit history improving an applicant’s chances. That is not a statement that every application gets approved, and a borrower with credit concerns should still expect the lender’s own assessment to apply.
AdaCash’s FAQ lists an NRIC or passport and a valid bank account in the applicant’s name. Its homepage also references uploading photos of the applicant’s identity card as part of the online form.
AdaCash’s published pages do not describe an extension or rollover mechanism at the time of writing. Nimbura’s FAQ states up to three extensions of 30 days each.
Which Details Should Actually Sway a Decision
Published details don’t hand either lender a clear win here. AdaCash’s own terms spell out a specific late payment charge and describe a review process that looks across a range of credit histories, which could suit a borrower who wants that cost figure in writing beforehand, or whose credit record has taken a hit. Nimbura’s wider stated age range, its explicit no-penalty early repayment policy and its named extension option could suit a borrower near either end of the 18 to 70 range, or one who wants a fixed plan in place if the repayment timeline shifts. Both operate under a valid KPKT licence and the same statutory rate cap, so confirming current terms directly with whichever lender fits the situation is worth doing before signing anything.
Disclaimer
The loan terms, rates, fees and eligibility details in this article reflect information Nimbura and AdaCash had published at the time this was researched, and either lender can change those terms without notice. Meeting the criteria described here does not guarantee approval, since each application is still assessed individually by the lender. Anyone considering either loan should confirm the current terms directly with the lender and weigh their own ability to repay before applying.


