Table of contents
RM10,000. RM2,000,000. Those are the top ends of what Nimbura and Evo Credit each publish as a loan ceiling on their own websites, and the gap between them says more about what each product is actually built for than any rate comparison could on its own.
Nimbura’s published materials describe a small, short-term personal loan built around a fixed 91-to-180-day term and a RM300-to-RM10,000 range. Evo Credit’s site advertises a much wider span, running from 60-day short loans out to 24-month tenures, with that headline approval figure of up to RM2,000,000 sitting at the top.
This guide sets out what each lender’s own website states about eligibility, cost, documents and support, checked in September 2026, so a reader can judge fit against their own borrowing need before applying, not after.
Why The Numbers Don’t Line Up
Nimbura’s published range stays narrow and consistent throughout: a minimum loan of RM300, rising to RM5,000 for a first-time borrower, and up to RM10,000 for a repeat borrower with a clean payment history, repaid over a fixed 91 to 180 days. Evo Credit’s site describes a far broader structure, with loan terms running from 60 days up to 24 months and that headline figure of approval up to RM2,000,000.
That RM2,000,000 figure appears on Evo Credit’s own pages as a general approval ceiling, sitting alongside a separate, lower interest rate reserved for government-linked financing. The site does not clarify whether the same ceiling applies uniformly to a standard individual personal loan application, so a borrower comparing loan size alone should treat it as a headline figure worth confirming directly rather than an amount every applicant can expect to be offered.
A borrower who needs a modest sum over a few months will find both lenders workable. Someone weighing a larger amount stretched over a year or more runs into Nimbura’s structural ceiling fairly quickly, since its stated maximum term holds at 180 days regardless of loan size.
Rates And Fees, As Each Site States Them
Nimbura publishes a maximum APR of 18% per annum and does not list a separate late payment fee or stamp duty figure anywhere on its site or FAQ. Evo Credit states a wider annual rate range, 12% to 18% for its standard product, plus approximate figures for three cost items: stamp duty around 0.5% of the loan amount, a processing fee of about RM30 to RM50, and a late payment penalty of around 1% per annum.
Evo Credit’s FAQ also states there are no hidden fees or upfront charges before approval, which is worth checking against the fine print of any lender before signing, since licensed moneylenders in Malaysia can structure permitted fees quite differently from a bank loan. Nimbura’s own licensed-loan service page covers Nimbura’s licensed-loan service.
What that means in practice is that Evo Credit hands a borrower rough figures to budget around before applying, flagged on its own FAQ as approximations rather than fixed amounts, while Nimbura’s site leaves stamp duty and late payment costs unstated altogether, so a borrower who wants exact numbers for either item would need to ask directly.
Who Qualifies: Age, Income And Credit Record
Nimbura’s stated eligibility is broad: Malaysian citizens aged 18 to 70, holding a valid MyKad, with an active bank account. Its site does not list a minimum income figure or restrict eligibility by employment type.
Evo Credit’s eligibility criteria narrow on two points: applicants must be aged 18 to 45, and the site states a minimum monthly income of RM1,500, with an additional condition that the applicant must not be blacklisted in CCRIS or CTOS. Nimbura’s published criteria mention neither a CCRIS or CTOS condition nor a payslip requirement. Readers curious how payslip and income documentation can differ between lenders in Malaysia. Nimbura’s payslip-free loan service page covers Nimbura’s no-payslip loan service useful.
A borrower older than 45, or one whose income sits below Evo Credit’s stated RM1,500 line, falls outside Evo Credit’s published criteria as written, even where that same borrower meets Nimbura’s stated age and citizenship requirements.
Getting From Application To Approval
Evo Credit’s own how-it-works page states that no physical documents are required to complete the initial online application, which typically takes about five minutes to fill in. The process runs in four stated steps: submit the online form, receive an application status notification, sign the loan agreement online, then receive the funds.
Nimbura’s process runs in three stated steps instead: submit the application, receive approval, receive funds, using e-KYC, OTP and MCMC-issued digital certificates to confirm identity rather than physical paperwork. MyKad remains the primary document Nimbura’s site names, with other supporting documents described only as “as needed” rather than itemised.
Both lenders describe their application stage as document-light, though a separate secondary source lists salary slips, bank statements or EPF statements as supporting income documents for Evo Credit. That detail was not found stated directly on evocredit.my’s own pages checked for this guide, so it appears here as unconfirmed rather than a published requirement.
Speed Now, Flexibility Later
Evo Credit’s site states an approval time of around five minutes and disbursement to the applicant’s bank account within 24 hours. Nimbura’s site states an approval time of around 15 minutes with disbursement on the same working day.
Repayment structures diverge too. Nimbura’s FAQ states monthly installments, no penalty for early repayment, and up to three extensions of 30 days each if a borrower needs more time. Evo Credit’s site states repayment through monthly salary deduction or a bank standing instruction, without a stated policy on early settlement or extensions at the time of this research.
A borrower who expects to need a repayment extension at some point gets a defined set of options under Nimbura’s stated policy. Evo Credit’s site describes no equivalent mechanism, so anyone anticipating that need should ask about it before applying rather than assume it is available.
| Criteria | Nimbura | Evo Credit |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity & KPKT licence | NIMBURA SDN. BHD. (202001030236 / 1386556-P), licence WL7662/10/01-3/110127, valid 12/01/2025-11/01/2027 | EVO CAPITAL SOLUTIONS SDN. BHD. (201901027319 / 1336646-H), licence WL7342/14/01-4/030628, valid 04/06/2026-03/06/2028 |
| Loan amount | Minimum RM300; up to RM5,000 first loan; up to RM10,000 for repeat borrowers | Site states approval up to RM2,000,000 as a headline figure; no stated minimum; unclear if the ceiling applies uniformly to individual personal loans |
| Loan term | 91-180 days | 60 days to 24 months |
| Interest rate | Maximum APR 18% per annum | 12% to 18% per annum for the standard product; around 4.5% to 5.75% per annum stated for a separate government-linked financing product |
| Fees disclosed | Late payment fee and stamp duty not publicly specified | Stamp duty around 0.5% of loan amount; processing fee around RM30-RM50; late payment penalty around 1% per annum (site states these as approximate) |
| Eligibility (age, income, credit record) | 18-70; no income threshold stated; no CCRIS/CTOS condition stated | 18-45; minimum monthly income RM1,500; must not be blacklisted in CCRIS/CTOS |
| Documents required | MyKad is the primary requirement; other documents as needed | No physical documents required for the initial online application |
| Approval time & disbursement | Approval around 15 minutes; disbursed same working day | Approval around 5 minutes; disbursed within 24 hours |
| Repayment & early settlement | Monthly installments; no penalty for early repayment; up to 3 extensions of 30 days each | Monthly salary deduction or bank standing instruction; early settlement and extension policy not publicly specified |
| Support channels | Phone (03-2729-5700, 8:30am-5:30pm) and WhatsApp | Email and a mobile app; site states 24-hour, 7-day assistance, but no phone number was found on the pages reviewed |
Support channels are where the two diverge most from the table above. A borrower who prefers speaking to someone by phone during set hours will likely find that easier through Nimbura, since its number and hours are published on its own site. One who prefers managing an existing loan from a mobile app may find Evo Credit’s dedicated Android and iOS apps a genuine convenience on that specific point, even though no direct phone line turned up on the evocredit.my pages reviewed for this guide.
Evo Credit’s site states approval up to RM2,000,000, alongside a separate, lower rate for government-linked financing. The site does not clarify whether this ceiling applies uniformly to a standard individual personal loan application, so a specific offer would need to be confirmed directly with Evo Credit.
Evo Credit’s published eligibility states applicants must be aged 18 to 45. Nimbura’s stated range is wider, 18 to 70.
Yes. Evo Credit’s site states a minimum monthly income of RM1,500 and above, along with a condition that the applicant must not be blacklisted in CCRIS or CTOS. Nimbura’s published criteria do not state an income threshold.
Evo Credit’s FAQ states approximate figures for three items: stamp duty around 0.5% of the loan amount, a processing fee of about RM30 to RM50, and a late payment penalty of around 1% per annum. It also states there are no hidden fees or upfront charges before approval.
Evo Credit’s own process page states that no physical documents are required for the initial online application. A separate secondary source references supporting income documents such as salary slips, but this was not confirmed on evocredit.my’s own pages checked for this guide.
Evo Credit’s site states an approval time of around five minutes, with funds disbursed within 24 hours. Nimbura states around 15 minutes for approval and same-working-day disbursement.
The Evo Credit pages checked for this guide do not state a policy on early settlement or repayment extensions. Nimbura’s FAQ states no penalty for early repayment and up to three extensions of 30 days each.
Which Lender Fits The Loan You’re Actually After
Neither lender’s published profile works for every borrower. Evo Credit’s stated range, from 60-day terms up to 24 months and a headline figure of up to RM2,000,000, may suit someone whose need sits outside Nimbura’s fixed 91-to-180-day, RM300-to-RM10,000 structure, though that headline figure is not confirmed to apply uniformly to a standard personal loan application. A borrower under 46 with a monthly income at or above RM1,500 and a clean CCRIS or CTOS record meets Evo Credit’s stated criteria as published. Someone outside that age or income line, or someone who values a lender with a published extension policy for repayment, is more likely to meet Nimbura’s stated criteria, which span ages 18 to 70 with no income threshold. Evo Credit’s approximate fee figures and dedicated mobile apps count as real advantages for a borrower who wants early cost estimates or the ability to manage a loan on the go. Confirming current rates, fees and eligibility directly with whichever lender fits, before applying, remains worth doing, since licensed moneylender terms can be updated.
Disclaimer
The loan amounts, rates, fees, eligibility rules and process details described here reflect what Nimbura and Evo Credit had published on their own websites at the time this guide was researched and checked, and any of these terms may change without notice. Loan approval sits at each lender’s own discretion, and meeting the criteria outlined above does not guarantee an offer. Readers considering either lender are encouraged to confirm current terms directly before applying, and to weigh their own ability to repay before taking on any loan.


