Table of contents
Malaysian citizenship is one of Nimbura’s published requirements, listed alongside its age window and MyKad rule. Permanent residents reading that list have reason to look further, and SakuWang is one lender whose criteria, as described by third-party sources, include PR holders alongside citizens, a detail not published on SakuWang’s own site and worth confirming directly before it’s relied on.
SakuWang’s own website loads as a script-heavy single page application, and automated checks run against its homepage, FAQ, about and terms pages for this article returned page metadata only, not the loan details themselves. Every SakuWang figure below that could not be read directly from sakuwang.my has instead been cross-checked across three independent third-party loan-comparison sources and is labelled that way throughout, so it can be weighed as reported information rather than treated as confirmed.
What follows moves through eligibility, the application process, loan size, repayment flexibility and contact channels in turn, checked in September 2026.
Two Different Entry Rules: Age and Residency
Nimbura’s stated eligibility names Malaysian citizens aged 18 to 70 who hold a valid MyKad and an active bank account. No income threshold and no employment-type restriction appears anywhere in that published criteria.
Third-party sources describing SakuWang draw both lines differently. The age window they report opens at 21 rather than 18, narrower than Nimbura’s at the entry point, but the residency rule is wider: eligibility extended to Malaysian citizens or permanent residents with a steady income, not citizens alone. Neither figure is confirmed on sakuwang.my directly, so a PR applicant should treat this as worth checking rather than settled. Readers whose income documentation is the bigger obstacle. Nimbura addresses this on its no-payslip loan page, under applying for a loan without a payslip.
An applicant aged 18, 19 or 20 sits inside Nimbura’s published floor and outside SakuWang’s reported one, based on the figures each source makes available.
From Submitting an Application to Getting Funds
Nimbura lays out its process in three steps: submit the application, receive an approval decision, then receive the funds, with e-KYC, OTP and MCMC-issued digital certificates standing in for a branch visit. Approval typically lands in around 15 minutes and funds move the same working day. Readers curious how this compares with a bank application. Nimbura’s licensed money lender service page explains Nimbura’s licensed money lender service.
SakuWang’s process is also described as fully online, verifying applicants by phone number through SMS or OTP. Third-party sources put approval at as fast as 5 minutes in some cases, with funds sent directly to a Malaysian bank account once approved, though neither figure could be checked against sakuwang.my directly during this research, so both stand as reported rather than confirmed until verified against SakuWang’s current terms.
Loan Size: A Tiered Ladder Against One Flat Range
Nimbura’s published structure is tiered: a RM300 minimum, up to RM5,000 for a first loan, and up to RM10,000 for repeat borrowers with a clean repayment record. Both the floor and the first-time ceiling are stated directly on nimbura.my.
SakuWang’s loan size is reported across third-party sources as one flat range, RM500 to RM10,000, with no published split between what a first-time borrower can access and what a repeat borrower can reach. Someone wanting to borrow under RM500 will only find that floor confirmed at Nimbura; someone building toward a larger repeat loan finds both lenders converging on the same RM10,000 ceiling.
When Repayment Plans Change
Nimbura states plainly that early repayment carries no penalty and that a loan can be extended up to three times, 30 days at a time, if a borrower needs more room. Both points sit directly in nimbura.my’s FAQ, and MyKad is the main document Nimbura asks for, with anything further requested only as needed.
No early settlement policy and no extension mechanism turned up for SakuWang in any source checked for this article, official or third-party. That gap in the research does not mean the option doesn’t exist at SakuWang, only that it hasn’t been published anywhere this research could confirm. A borrower who expects to need extra time is better off asking SakuWang directly, since Nimbura’s stated multi-extension option currently has no published SakuWang counterpart to compare it against.
Contact Channels Worth Checking Before You Apply
Nimbura lists a phone line, 03-2729-5700, staffed 8:30am to 5:30pm, plus WhatsApp as support channels.
Third-party sources list an email address and a landline for SakuWang, with stated hours of 8am to 6pm daily, wider than Nimbura’s published window. SakuWang is operated by Saku Wang Sdn Bhd, a name that appears on Malaysia’s official KPKT list of approved online moneylenders. Because those contact details come from third-party sources rather than direct confirmation on sakuwang.my, treat them as a starting point and check the current number and hours before relying on them.
| Criteria | Nimbura | SakuWang |
|---|---|---|
| Loan term | 91-180 days | 90-180 days (about 3 to 6 months), per third-party sources |
| Loan amount range | Minimum RM300; up to RM5,000 first loan, up to RM10,000 for repeat borrowers | RM500 to RM10,000, reported as a single range with no stated first-time/repeat split, per third-party sources |
| Maximum APR | 18% per annum | Up to 18% per annum, per third-party sources |
| Age eligibility | 18 to 70 | 21 to 70, per third-party sources |
| Citizenship / residency | Malaysian citizen with valid MyKad; no stated allowance for permanent residents | Malaysian citizens and permanent residents, per third-party sources |
| Stamp duty / late payment charge | Not publicly specified | Not publicly specified; not confirmed on sakuwang.my |
| Early settlement | No penalty | Not publicly specified |
| Repayment extension | Up to 3 extensions of 30 days each | Not publicly specified |
| Typical approval time | Around 15 minutes | As fast as 5 minutes in some cases, per third-party sources; not confirmed on sakuwang.my |
| Disbursement | Same working day | Described as an instant or same-day transfer, per third-party sources |
This split isn’t one lender being more open than the other across the board. Nimbura publishes a specific extension policy that has no published SakuWang match, while several SakuWang entries above couldn’t be checked against SakuWang’s own site during this research and are labelled accordingly. Anyone deciding based on one specific number, fees, extension terms or the exact age cutoff especially, should confirm it with the lender directly first.
Nimbura’s published criteria name Malaysian citizens with a valid MyKad and do not mention permanent residents. Third-party sources describe SakuWang as open to Malaysian citizens or permanent residents, though this detail was not confirmed directly on sakuwang.my and should be checked before applying.
Nimbura states 18 to 70. Third-party sources put SakuWang at 21 to 70. An applicant aged 18 to 20 would not be confirmed eligible at SakuWang based on the figures available.
Nimbura’s published range starts at RM300, with a RM5,000 ceiling on a first loan that can rise to RM10,000 for repeat borrowers with a clean payment record. SakuWang’s range is reported across third-party sources as RM500 to RM10,000, with no stated distinction between first-time and repeat borrowers.
Nimbura states approval in around 15 minutes with same-working-day disbursement. Third-party sources describe SakuWang’s approval as possible in as fast as 5 minutes in some cases, with funds sent directly to a bank account once approved, though this figure was not confirmed on SakuWang’s own site during this research.
Nimbura states that early repayment carries no penalty and allows up to three extensions of 30 days each. No equivalent early settlement or extension policy could be found for SakuWang, official or third-party, so this is worth confirming directly with SakuWang before applying.
SakuWang’s website returned only page metadata during the automated checks used for this research, not the loan details themselves. Rather than estimate figures, this article cross-checked multiple independent loan-comparison sources and labels any figure that couldn’t be confirmed directly on sakuwang.my, so readers know which details still need a direct check with SakuWang.
Which Starting Point Fits
The published details point to two different starting points, not one lender outperforming the other across the board. Nimbura’s lower stated minimum, wider age range and explicit multi-extension policy suit a borrower who wants a smaller opening loan, is under 21, or wants a published fallback if repayment timing shifts. SakuWang’s reported openness to permanent residents and its faster reported approval time may suit a borrower in that residency category, or one who values a quicker initial decision, provided those figures are confirmed directly with SakuWang first, since neither was verifiable on sakuwang.my during this research. Given how much of the SakuWang side of this comparison rests on third-party figures rather than confirmed site details, checking both lenders’ current terms directly before applying matters more here than usual.
Disclaimer
The loan terms, rates, fees and eligibility rules described here reflect information Nimbura publishes directly and, for SakuWang, mostly third-party sources cross-checked against one another rather than confirmation on sakuwang.my itself; any of it may change without notice. Approval depends on each lender’s own assessment of the applicant, and meeting the published criteria is not a guarantee of approval. Borrowers should verify current terms directly with the lender before applying and weigh their own ability to repay before taking on any loan.


